Category overview

WSFed certifies slackline contests in five categories. The certification ensures to set certain standards and provide a high quality within the contests. Based on the various categories, the athletes can win a different amount of world ranking points:

1.) Slackline World Championship
The World Championship in trickline is held only once per calendar year. The organizer invites the top eight available athletes in the world ranking to participate. This guarantees the highest level of Slacklining. Furthermore there is a special competition modus in which the slackliners have to approve their skills in a group phase before they can reach for the trophy.
The World Championship is particularly interesting for the media and the public (live and online), due to the participation of highly qualified athletes.

2.) National Slackline Championship
Each country can organize a national slackline championship once a year. In a national championship, only athletes from the given country may compete and the winner knows that there is no better slackliner around.

3.) Slackline WorldCup
At most five WorldCup competitions are held, each year. They are the contests where high prize money and the most world ranking points can be won. The WorldCup has taken place since 2010; so it is the oldest international slackline contest series. This means that the WorldCup is highly respected by athletes and by the media.

4.) Slackline Open
The amount of Slackline Open is limited by 20 per year. WSFed hopes and expects that Opens will have international participation. For this reason, Opens rank higher than National Championships, as regards world ranking points. The organization rules are less strict than those of the WorldCup, so that the costs can be kept significantly lower.

5.) Slackline Jam
A slackline jam is the simplest way to have a WSFed licensed contest. Relatively few world ranking points are given here, so the rules can be kept simple. This gives small meetings the chance through WSFed licensing to make contests more interesting for the athletes, and thus to raise the standard. Any number of slackline jams can be organized.

Regularly the contests are divided in separate contests for men and women. If there is no separate contest for women, they are allowed to compete in the men contest. For appointing the qualified (invited) slackliners, the two world ranking lists are merged and the points are considered no matter what sex.